Angels Release Spring Training Schedule

Has the snow melted already? Pitchers and Catcher report in T-minus 90 days and counting...

Let me be the first to wish you Happy Spring, as it’s only three months until we hear the sweetest words to melt any residue snow: Pitchers and Catchers report. Though a date has not been firmly set, L.A. will likely open camp on February 18 or 19, 2012.

The Angels open the 2012 Cactus League schedule with a game in Phoenix against the A’s on March 5 followed by the home opener at Tempe Diablo Stadium against the White Sox on March 6. The Cactus League schedule ends April 4 following a three-game Freeway Series against the Dodgers in Southern California before the Angels open the regular season on Friday, April 6 at home in Anaheim against Kansas City.

Have a look at the Angels’ full Cactus League schedule following the jump:


Mon., March 5 — at Phoenix vs. Oakland A’s, 12 p.m. PT
Tue., March 6 — vs. Chicago White Sox at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 12 p.m. PT
Wed., March 7 — vs. Seattle Mariners at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 12 p.m. PT
Thur., March 8 — at Goodyear vs. Cleveland Indians, 12 p.m. PT
Fri., March 9 — vs. San Diego Padres at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 12 p.m. PT
Sat., March 10 — vs. San Francisco Giants at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 12 p.m. PT
Sun, March 11 — Split-squad at Goodyear vs. Cincinnati Reds and vs. Cleveland Indians at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Mon., March 12 — vs. LA Dodgers at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Tue., March 13 — at Scottsdale vs. Arizona Diamondbacks, 1 p.m. PT
Wed., March 14 — at Glendale vs. Chicago White Sox, 1 p.m. PT
Thur., March 15 — vs. Cincinnati Reds at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Fri., March 16 — Split-squad at Peoria vs. San Diego Padres and vs. Cleveland Indians at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Sat., March 17 — vs. Milwaukee Brewers at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Sun., March 18 — at Glendale vs. LA Dodgers, 1 p.m. PT
Mon., March 19 — at Scottsdale vs. Colorado Rockies, 1 p.m. PT
Tue., March 20 — at Surprise vs. Kansas City Royals, 1 p.m. PT
Wed., March 21 — OFF
Thur., March 22 — vs. Oakland A’s at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Fri., March 23 — Split-squad at Phoenix vs. Milwaukee Brewers and at Goodyear vs. Cleveland Indians, 1 p.m. PT
Sat., March 24 — at Surprise vs. Texas Rangers, 1 p.m. PT
Sun., March 25 — vs. Texas Rangers at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Mon., March 26 — vs. Colorado Rockies at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Tue., March 27 — at Scottsdale vs. San Francisco Giants, 1 p.m. PT
Wed., March 28 — at Goodyear vs. Cincinnati Reds, 1 p.m. PT
Thur., March 29 — vs. Kansas City Royals at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Fri., March 30 — vs. Arizona Diamondbacks at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Sat., March 31 — at Mesa vs. Chicago Cubs, 1 p.m. PT
Sun., April 1 — vs. Chicago Cubs at Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1 p.m. PT
Mon., April 2 — vs. LA Dodgers at Angel Stadium, 7 p.m. PT
Tue., April 3 — vs. LA Dodgers at Dodger Stadium, 7 p.m. PT
Wed., April 4 — vs. LA Dodgers at Dodger Stadium, 12 p.m. PT

Topics: Los Angeles Angels, Spring Training

Want more from Halo Hangout?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.