Series Preview: Angels Head to Seattle For Last Series of Season

Well, if the Angels are going to make the playoffs, they are going to need a lot of luck. They lost the ability to control their own destiny and tonight could eliminate them from the playoffs, even if they win. As weird as it is, Angel fans have to root for the Texas Rangers tonight.  What could throw a bigger monkey wrench into it is if the A’s get swept by Texas, the Angels sweep the Mariners and the Rays sweep the Orioles.

September 30, 2012; Arlington, TX, USA; Los Angeles Angels second baseman Howard Kendrick (47) celebrates with teammates after his three run homer against the Texas Rangers in the seventh inning at Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The Rangers won 8-7. Mandatory Credit: Jim Cowsert-US PRESSWIRE

The Angels and Mariners met just last week with the Angels taking two out of three. The Angels need everyone to step up here and hope for the best. The Angels lead the season series against the Mariners 10-6. The Mariners come into this series after being swept by Oakland last weekend.

Let’s take a look at the pitching matchups for the last regular season series of the year:

Tonight: C.J. Wilson vs Felix Hernandez

Tuesday: Dan Haren vs Hisashi Iwakuma

Wednesday: Jered Weaver vs Blake Beavan

Tonight and tomorrow are at 7:05PT/10:05ET. Wednesday is at 6:40ET/3:40PT

Topics: Los Angeles Angels, Seattle Mariners

Want more from Halo Hangout?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.